Posted by: cpisar | February 25, 2010

Soundtrack of My Life

For me, life without music is like a hamburger without meat, it’s essential!

That being said, it’s no surprise that I have an appreciation for a wide variety of tunes.

Growing up as a child you listen to what your parents listen to. That meant a large helping of country and late 80’s/early 90’s pop music. My hometown of Bakersfield is a hotbed for country music so that’s an obvious one. As for the pop, I think its just what my parents were in to at the time.

Madonna’s Immaculate Reception and Wilson Phillip’s self-titled debut were playing constantly.

As I grew older, I began to like a much wider variety of music.

I like everything from pop and R&B to rock and jazz. The soundtrack to my life is ever-evolving!

Leave a Reply

Categories

